Natalia Perez-Bobadilla

width=
Geschäftsentwicklungsspezialistin und Stadt- und Medienexpertin, in einer Person.

Natalia Perez Bobadilla (*1992) ist ein Kommunikationsprofi und Absolventin des 4Cities Urban Studies Master Program. Sie kam zur TSPA, um als Kommunikationsbeauftragte, Business Developer und Assistentin der Geschäftsleitung zu arbeiten. 

Natalia hat eine Karriere verfolgt, in der sie Kommunikation und Stadtforschung verbinden konnte. Sie unterstützte das Mexico City Urban Lab als Praktikantin für das Open Government Department und absolvierte einen Kommunikationsbachelor mit der Arbeit “Public Space and Violence: the construction of a public sphere in the city”.

 Nach ihrem Bachelor-Abschluss nahm sie am Mega Cities Short Docs Wettbewerb mit dem Video “Buried Rivers” teil, wo sie das vergessene Flusssystem von Mexico City dokumentierte. 

Ihr Interesse für die Stadtentwicklung inspirierte sie dazu, tiefer in die Stadtplanung einzutauchen. 2017 erhielt sie ein Erasmus-Stipendium, um den 4Cities-Master zu absolvieren, in dem sie in den vier europäischen Städten Brüssel, Wien, Kopenhagen und Madrid lebte und studierte. Sie schloss ihren MSc in Urban Studies mit der Arbeit “Communicating the contemporary metropolis” ab: Die Konstruktion von städtischen Imaginären im Städtejournalismus. 

Nach ihrer Tätigkeit als Journalistin und Beraterin für politische Kommunikation glaubt sie fest an die Bedeutung von Interdisziplinarität und die Wichtigkeit von Kommunikation in der Humangeographie. 

[/one_half_last]

Natalia Perez-Bobadilla

Business development expert and urban media specialist, in one person.

Natalia Perez Bobadilla (*1992) is a communications professional and recent graduate of the 4Cities Urban Studies Master Program. She joined TSPA to work as a communications officer, business developer and management assistant. 

Natalia has pursued a career in which she could link communications and urban studies. She supported Mexico City Urban Lab as an intern for its Open Government Department and graduated from a Communications bachelor with the thesis “Public Space and Violence: the construction of a public sphere in the city”.

 After her bachelors, she filmed and participated in the Mega Cities Short Docs contest with the video “Buried Rivers” where she documented Mexico City forgotten river system. 

Her interests for urban development inspired her to dive deeper in the urban studies field and in 2017 she was granted with an Erasmus scholarship to study the 4Cities Masters in which she lived and studied in the four European cities of Brussels, Vienna, Copenhagen and Madrid. She graduated MSc in Urban Studies with the thesis “Communicating the contemporary metropolis: The construction of city imaginaries in urban journalism”. 

Having previously worked as a journalist and political communication consultant, she strongly believes in the interdisciplinarity of fields and the importance of communication in human geography.